U.S. Store Down

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by timswim78, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. timswim78 macrumors 6502a

    timswim78

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    #1
    It's not the usual message, it's an error code:
    Http/1.1 Service Unavailable
     
  2. Koodauw macrumors 68040

    Koodauw

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Location:
    Madison
    #2
    Its up and running for me.

    edit: I take that back. I get the same thing to now.
     
  3. ezzie macrumors 68020

    ezzie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    #3
    up and running for me as well... :confused:

    EDIT: actually, it's not loading the individual product pages....looks like it's going to be timing out. wonder why? doubt it has anything to do with updates, though.
     
  4. someguy macrumors 68020

    someguy

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Location:
    Still here.
    #4
    I get the same message.
     
  5. panoz7 macrumors 6502a

    panoz7

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #5
    I get that same message. I'm surprised it's working for everyone else.

    Doubt it's updates though...
     
  6. JNB macrumors 604

    JNB

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    #6
    Been down for me a while. Tried the UK and Hong Kong online stores as well, they're down as well. http://store.apple.com is Http/1.1 Service Unavailable

    The rest of the site seems to be fine, though.
     
  7. Sideonecincy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    #7
    I got the same message too. I thought it was the piece of crap computer i am on.
     
  8. twoodcc macrumors P6

    twoodcc

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Location:
    Right side of wrong
  9. someguy macrumors 68020

    someguy

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Location:
    Still here.
    #9
    Yes. Apple must be going Bankrupt. They can't even afford to keep all of their servers running!

    Quick, someone buy a Mac Pro! :eek:
     
  10. JRM PowerPod macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Location:
    Outback Australia
    #10
    That was a joke right?
    Coz the thing is, we can't
     
  11. Ingster macrumors 6502

    Ingster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #11
    Niot just the US Store, the UK store is also down - Could this be the launch of leopard, coinciding with the non-DRM music??? :confused:




    ............................ Probably not! :mad:
     
  12. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #12
    You can buy a Mac Pro. You just can't get one directly from the Apple Store Online. Quick! See if the Apple Stores still work! :rolleyes:
     
  13. Squonk macrumors 65816

    Squonk

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #13
    Let's hope that there is something actually being released today besides DRM-Free/256Kb music. Not that I have high hopes for anything today...a Monday :confused:
     
  14. Squonk macrumors 65816

    Squonk

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #14
    U.S. Store is back up

    Store is up.

    EDIT: Well I did get the main store page to load once, but nothing else was working. The main Apple site is alive and well...
     
  15. PharmD macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon Coast
    #15
    Its kinda up and down. It will work, then hang, then work again, then hang. Probably just a glitch.
     
  16. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #16
    Not for me.. It must be going in and out. It will load the main page but not the store..
     
  17. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
  18. Squonk macrumors 65816

    Squonk

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #18
    It is slow as all get-out. The way I got in was to first load www.apple.com and then click on store rather then going directly to store.apple.com.

    I cannot see any changes though.. :( :apple:

    EDIT: OK, I got through before on a fluke. It won't load for me now either. Like there is anything new to see anyway....or then again, maybe there will be...
     
  19. RojoLeo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #19
    Everything's groovy now. But they haven't updated the refurbs yet...
     
  20. Captain Planet macrumors 6502a

    Captain Planet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Location:
    Canada

Share This Page