Uitilise 8 cores.

Discussion in 'Distributed Computing' started by DeSnousa, May 31, 2010.

  1. DeSnousa
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    DeSnousa

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #1
    Hey guys, my i7 crashed today and I had to reinstall windows :mad: I have set up smp again however I am having my original problem of it using the 4 cores and not the full 8 cores (from ht). What do I do agian to use the 8?

    Thanks so much.
     
  2. DeSnousa
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    DeSnousa

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #2
    It's alright I put -smp 8 instead of just -smp. Thanks.
     
  3. lordonuthin
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    lordonuthin

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa
    #3
    you got it!
     
  4. DeSnousa
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    DeSnousa

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #4
    I have also put down -verbosity 9, is that correct for a3 bonus wu's. I have not received any bonus points yet?

    So all up I have (-smp 8 -verbosity 9).
     
  5. lordonuthin
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    lordonuthin

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa
    #5
    That looks good. I don't know how a3's work as far as when you start to get bonus points but with bigadv units you have to have 10 units finished with the passkey before you get any bonus points.
     
  6. SciFrog
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    #6
    Same.
     

Share This Page