UK MacBook Air thinks its in the US

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by RichyB, Dec 7, 2012.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    #1
    Is there some kind of fix for the above. I think it's related to when you connect your mac to a superhub.
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    #2
    Have you tried opening System Preferences?

    Then go to Language and Text>Region and set it to United Kingdom.
     
  3. macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #3
    Are u talking language? British Siri voice? Can only get British Podcasts? :)
     
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    #4
    No it's the superhub I think, not the MacBook. It thinks its in the US.
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    #5
    If you are referring to Virgin Media's Super Hub, the web is full of descriptions of their problems. 496,000 hits on Google.
     

Share This Page