UK Store Typo - Macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dik2312, Nov 10, 2006.

  1. dik2312 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    #1
    If you select a Macbook in the UK store, on the right side is a specifications table. Why is it showing 'Intel Core Duo'? Typo? :confused: Anyone know the webmaster??
     
  2. timmillwood macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    #2
    I wish i was the webmaster, that would be my ideal job!!
     
  3. mirus82 macrumors newbie

    mirus82

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Location:
    Taranto (Italy)
  4. dik2312 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    #4
    I notice you've got a C2D. Did you get it from the Italien store. Anyone bought a Macbook from the UK store? I might be stupid here, but was it a C2D or are they still selling CD?
     
  5. sierra oscar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    South Australia, Australia
    #5
    yeah, this was the same for the Australian store, seems as if they haven't updated this more back end section yet - however I ordered yesterday and have the MB right here now - and it's C2D regardless of the Core Duo labelling within the store process.
     
  6. dik2312 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    #6
    Smooth, thnx for the info
     
  7. mirus82 macrumors newbie

    mirus82

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Location:
    Taranto (Italy)
    #7
    I've just ordered it, not yet shipped.
     

Share This Page