iPhone Unlock any iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S on any Baseband with SAM new method

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by apollo1444, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Location:
    mexico
    #1
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Well ****. I wish I had a phone to test this on.. all of ours are carrier unlocked now..
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #3
    Trying this and for some reason I can't get it working
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #4
    Pretty cool. I wonder how long it'll be until apple fixes it. I wonder if it's some kind of side effect of ota activation
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    Trying to dl the new version of SAM from cydia and I keep getting errors
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    Is the server being overloaded? Haha I wouldn't be surprised..
     
  7. macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #7
    Not sure. It's more of a problem with stockify not installing and giving errors.
     
  8. RL7
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    #8
    Hi
    Just asmall important note that im having trouble to figure out

    do i must have the original sim?

    cause most ppl who need unlock are ppl oversea that bought the phone in some other country and most likely wont have the original sim
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    #9
    Has anyone seen it mentioned anywhere if we are supposed to use a certain version of iTunes??
     
  10. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #10
    will this work to allow a Verizon iPhone 4S to work with an AT&T SIM? I never understood the rules with unlock w/ regards to the iPhone 4S.
     
  11. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    #11
    The same thing I'm dying to know. If it does work, does that mean we put in the AT&T sim card to activate the phone when we do the unlock method?
     
  12. macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #12
    Someone on the dev team blog said this worked on their locked sprint phone.
     
  13. 3bs
    macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #13
  14. macrumors 6502

    gpsouza

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Location:
    Lisbon
    #14
    It is really great that we can finally unlock our phones, but... I guess the time isn't right... I mean... This method will be patched by Apple or they can't do this anytime soon? Because if they can, it would be nicer to wait until 5.1 jailbreak...
     
  15. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #15
    I tested this on a friend's iPhone and we can confirm that this works. Did this on an iPhone 4 on iOS 5.1 (tethered jailbreak).
     
  16. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Location:
    Illinois
    #16
    I hope you guys know(its ok if u don't cause now you will) that Gevey (Applenbery) just announced Gevey Ultra Untethered Unlock for iOS 5.1 iPhone 4 on latest base bands, I think including the one coming up(04.12.xx)....I would highly recommend it because its easier for everyone to use, and I want to stress please buy it from applenberry.com or their official distributors on eBay....because I have bought fake ones from my local china market and few other people claiming to sell authentic on eBay back when the first gevey came out and all I can say it "UNRELIABLE" now I have Gevey Ultra S running on one of my iPhone 4S and its amazing for $30....Goodluck to you all doing the SAM way but do note its a long process and it gets even longer as the next time you happen to travel abroad you gonna have to put your thinking cap on just to get that sim to catch signal compared to Gevey.


    PS I am no way affiliated with Gevey, just trying to help those looking to explore the option of UNLOCKING while not permitted(due to contracts) or because of no available options.
     
  17. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    #17
  18. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #18
    works

    it works great
    For the people who cant get it done, use the detailed guide on www.unlockanyiphone.net

    I wonder when Apple will close this! :cool:
     
  19. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #19
    Probably won't be long. Musclenerd said its a relatively new bug, so apple should be able to pinpoint the change that caused the bug pretty easily
     
  20. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    #20
    This does not work for a Telus Canada locked iPhone 4 on iOS 4.3.1.
    I am trying to activate a Rogers SIM in it.
    iTunes just says the SIM isn't supported and won't activate.
    I guess the settings for Telus in SamPrefs must be wrong????
     
  21. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #21
    Anyone really shocked at how little exposure this is receiving? I thought it would be front page news from everywhere lol
     
  22. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #22
    Well my phone was locked before this and I have been waiting quite long for a solution, even if apple fix the hole soon I will stay away from upgrades for some time :D
    The actually unlock guide that I was referring to is actually located here:
    http://www.unlockanyiphone.net/new-unlock-for-iphone-4s-3gs-3g-ios-5-1/


     
  23. macrumors 6502a

    ZeRoLiMiT

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    Southern California
    #23
    does this work on any network? like AT&T an T-Mobile? or is it to a certain sim card? I think its for a network if I am not mistaken?
     
  24. macrumors 6502a

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #24
    I managed to get it to work on my friends iPhone 4 with a T-Mobile SIM card following the directions provided by that website!
     
  25. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    #25
    I travel frequently between US and Canada. Will this solution work with only one SIM at at time? Or will it accept the SIM from the original carrier the phone was locked to PLUS the spoofed Canadian SIM?
     

Share This Page