Unreal 2K3 skill levels

Discussion in 'Games' started by TyleRomeo, May 10, 2003.

1. TyleRomeo macrumors 6502a

What skill level do you guys play on in the Unreal 2K3 demo? so far I can only win DM at a skilled level.

Tyler

2. iAmAzN macrumors 6502

well, I just started playing the demo and i started at Average bot skill level and i think its a little easy

3. Haberdasher macrumors regular

I noticed that, in comparison to the original UT, the skill levels have been upped. In the original, I could fight 1-2 guys on godlike, if I was in a good, twitchy mood.

I think I'm about even right now in 2K3 with the "experienced" bots. :D

I'll probably move up once I get a hang for the game more, though. Double jump really throws a lot into the mix.

4. MrMacMan macrumors 604

MrMacMan

Tell me how using low grav, I can use my 2ed jump on thin air?

Anyone willing to try and figure that out?
    edit: I know it works, I just want to know why they made it that way...

5. Haberdasher macrumors regular

I don't play low-grav, so I wouldn't know. Sorry.

6. AmbitiousLemon Moderator emeritus

AmbitiousLemon

i've been oscillating between skilled and experienced. i can dominate at skilled but get worked on experienced.

i have the same problem i had in the old UT. i dont get killed much but the enemies rack up more points killing eachother.

it also seems like if you find yourself ina room with a bunch of other players wailing on eachother the second you show up they all stop and turn on you.

seems mostly good difficulty levels though. they certainly have more levels than most games.= and i seem to be playing lower on the ladder than before. but a lot fo that has to do with better bots and unfamiliar maps.

what does the adrenaline do btw? i tend t play better when i get to 100 but it might just be me getting warmed up.

7. MrMacMan macrumors 604

MrMacMan

8. markjones05 macrumors 6502a

markjones05

Screw the bots... multiplayer is more fun anyway.