Updated Apllication but having problems

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by i-sidd, Jan 8, 2007.

  1. i-sidd macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    #1
    Ok, So I got my new MB, and I had uploaded some pcitures yesterday and day before. I looked for software update and updated whatever it showed should be updated. Now when I am looking at my iphoto its all empty everything is gone. However when I go to the Mac HD and click on pictures and then on iphoto library and click on Originals there is another folder called 2007 when I clicked that it had folders called Roll1 to Roll 123.When I clicked on any of the roll it showed me a single picture under each of the roll. The pictures are the same that I had transfered. I don't know why this is happenning should I take it to the store.
    I also did a firmware update yesterday when it asked me to do after the software update.

    Also On Safari every now and then I keep getting the message keychain could not store to you Safari or something like that. I am freaking out here and don't know what to do and whom to ask but you guys. So please please help needed.
     
  2. amiga macrumors 6502

    amiga

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Location:
    London.
    #2
    Have you tried repairing disc permissions or resetting the PR RAM or what ever its called?

    They might help...?
     
  3. i-sidd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    #3
    I am new to Mac and this is my First Mac, So I don't know anything about what you said or how to do it. I don't want to do anything that might damage the system. Should I go to the apple store?
     
  4. amiga macrumors 6502

    amiga

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Location:
    London.
    #4
    There a few things that you can try before you take it back, they won't do any harm :) They are quite normal processes that people do if things seem a little odd...

    have you restarted your Mac? Its obvious but sometimes it can help.

    To repair disc permissions open Applications folder on your HD and go in to Utilities, in there you will find Disc utility, once its opened select your hard drive in the left hand Colum and click repair, if it comes up with a string of stuff do it again to make sure its done the job, if it finished and says it was ok just close it all down.

    To reset your PR RAM you have to restart your Mac and when you hear the chime hold down 4 keys on the keyboard until it chimes again. The keys are P R Command and option, those are the apple key (left) and the key next to it on the keyboard.

    Hope that helps and is clear :)

    Not as complicated as it all sounds.
     

Share This Page