updated DP scripts

Discussion in 'Distributed Computing' started by mc68k, Apr 30, 2003.

  1. macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #1
    alright ladies and germs

    http://homepage.mac.com/mc68k

    o updated for v3.25
    o option for gromacs
    o better progress monitoring (much thanks to bousozoku)

    i toyed with the idea of an updater, but seemed too complex an undertaking for the end of the semester…so just finish ur current ones, run this, and let it it redo ur setup for 3.25/gromacs

    SP scripts will be on the way soon…does anyone use the SP scripts?
     
  2. macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #2
    Re: updated DP scripts

    yes.
    edit: I can act like I have a Dual Processor iMac, but I don't think that would help my folding speed. :eek:
     
  3. Moderator emeritus

    eyelikeart

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Location:
    Metairie, LA
    #3
    I'm running the SP on my iMac at home...

    but I'll definitely be updating the DP at work... ;)
     
  4. pEZ
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Location:
    Madison, Wisconsin
    #4
    Definitely. I use the SP script on my iMac, it's quite nice to have nothing extra open in the dock.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #5
    for all u SP ppl...

    i updated (and tested) my SP script too

    'twas easy after doing to DP script, just a few changes...so they're both basically the same thing now.

    enjoy
     
  6. macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #6
    Re: for all u SP ppl...

    ah thanks.

    now can you please tell my 70 point WU to get finished already?
     
  7. macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #7
    will we get a speed boost if we upgrade or no?
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #8
    yeah the graphs they had at the folding forum place showed an increase...i can't say myself at this point

    if you have a G4 i would say, yes.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #9
    if u DLed my 3.25 scripts (DP and SP) b4 this post date, then the 'work' command doesn't work properly for gromacs, but does for tinker WUs.

    sorry, the prob is fixed now.
     
  10. macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #10
    it's about time!!! ;)
     
  11. Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #11
    Re: updated DP scripts

    Well, at least, when it works...sorry to make it more difficult.
     
  12. thread starter macrumors 68000

    mc68k

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    #12
    Re: Re: updated DP scripts

    naw, all i had to do was mv [ur sciptname] [old scriptname] and that was it. i didnt have to type any code. :) trust me, it was easier.
     

Share This Page