Updating Illustrator 10

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by cornelius, Mar 19, 2002.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    #1
    Yeah, hi. I was trying to updte adobe illustrator 10 to 10.0.1 from mac os x. and it said gathering info, then this happened (check the attached pic). Any idea? Cuz i read the update info,and it didnt say anything about this,but from what i read this update has a speed boost,so i guess it is important. my adobe illustrator older is located in macosx/applications/adobe illustrator. thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    #2
    im not a hundred % sure on this, but I read somewhere that people tried to update illustrator and the same thing happened to them. It turned out it was a problem with OS 10.1.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    #4
    Re: and

    that might just be the problem
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Location:
    SFBA
    #5
    ya happened to me. i hate these major changes in minor version updates. for instance, my firewire card reader drivers came out when 10.1.3 came out. worked in 10.1, but 15 minutes later when I upgraded to 10.1.3, it didnt. sheesh X_X
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
  7. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Location:
    SFBA
    #7
    but I bought the update 10.1 CD. if I wanted to start up from it i would have to illegaly change the thingy that keeps it from being a fully version...er waith ahhhh
     

Share This Page