Upgrading from a MacBook Pro core duo to the new MacBook Pro core 2 duo

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Nicolasdec, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. Nicolasdec macrumors 65816

    Nicolasdec

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Location:
    São Paulo
    #1
    if i took my old mac to the apple:apple: store would they be able to upgrade mine. id be able to pay extra of course :cool:
     
  2. valdore macrumors 65816

    valdore

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    Kansas City, Missouri. USA
    #2
    You're out of luck...they won't take it back.
     
  3. SpookTheHamster macrumors 65816

    SpookTheHamster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Location:
    London
    #3
    You want them to swap your old computer for a new one? Not a chance. If you want a new one, sell your old one and buy a new one.
     
  4. acoustics940 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    #4
    Why would you bother to get rid of your perfectly fine computer and lose money just to get a "new" one?? Unless your cpu is just total crap and you just cant handle what your doing to it then might consider it. Just to trade is because its core 2 instead of core is kind of funny :D
     
  5. erkanasu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    #5
    Don't Trade It In.
    I had a MBP CD, they had to give me a new one becasue I was having new problems, but the screen on the MBP C2D SUCKED ASS( THE GRAIN) !!! ended up getting a macbook C2D and external display
     
  6. NewSc2 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #6
    I wouldn't trade it, but to the poster above, my MBP C2D display looks fine. It doesn't look perfect, and when I first used it I thought it had grain, but I compared it with my Dell 2005FPW and they look almost exactly the same.
     

Share This Page