USB on G3 Powerbook

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Togglehead, Mar 21, 2006.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
  2. macrumors 68000

    Eniregnat

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Location:
    In your head.
    #2
    Yes, via any Type IIPCMCIA card that supports your OS. Always post specs about your computer when asking question, make, model, memory, etc...
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    frankblundt

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Location:
    South of the border
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #4
    so they ARE PCMCIA slots....hmmm thats good to know.

    I will in the future....usually i just leave the system specs in the sig and eliminate all that typing.....but ill be sure to include more in the future

    thanks again!!!

    Im hooked on the forum now....i gots a lot to learn about macs and you guys seem not only knowledgable...but quick in response too.....thats good.....top notch forum so far guys!!!!
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #5
    man..i have REALLY gotta get OS9 on this thing....lol
     
  6. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    VA
    #6
    You could also get a USB 2/FireWire combo card for twice the fun.
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    frankblundt

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Location:
    South of the border
    #7
    happy to help.
    not that you even need to be knowledgeable..
    just enough to use EveryMac, Apple, OWC and Google ;)
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #8
    heh heh...google and i get alone very well....but you gotta know what to look for...this mac world is SO foreign....

    Im working on it!!!!! =D
     

Share This Page