Resolved Using F4 for Launchpad

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by bdodds1985, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. bdodds1985, Jan 18, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2012

    macrumors 6502a

    bdodds1985

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Location:
    Tartarus
    #1
    My MBP is a newer unibody. Is it just me or does anyones macbook require them to use FN F4 to open Launchpad? I have tried changing it in keyboard shortcuts and the only way I can use just F4 is to check the "Use all F1, F2, F3 etc keys as standard function keys" option. I have no other shortcuts for F4 and have restored defaults multiple times. Anyone else have to do this or have a way I can fix it?
     
  2. macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    what model do you have newer does not narrow it down

    i think since OSX Lion came pre-installed the F4 key is now for Dashboard
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bdodds1985

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Location:
    Tartarus
    #3

Share This Page