V. quick question about CoD 4 for Mac

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by BothBarsOn, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #1
    Do you need the disc in the drive to play? I hate that so much it would put me off the Amazon purchase I'm otherwise about to make ...

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    #2
    You need the disc for the single player only. I bought it from Amazon too.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #3
    Aw! Thank you for the reply, much appreciated.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    #4
    I have the GameTree version with gawdawful draconian DRM ... only good thing I can say is no DVD required, and it has let me install multiple times.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    #5
    That's why I didn't buy the digital version. Otherwise I would have. I suppose there's no reason why Steam might not carry it eventually. So if you're exceptionally patient...
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    #6
    CoD1, UO, and 2 for Mac were suppose to be on Steam since launch (though not actually announced). I guess there's some legal stuff going on.
     
  7. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #7
    I got my CoD4 from GameAgent. Can anyone tell me what DRM is on it?
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    #8
    My review is here:
    http://www.vgblogger.com/?p=4010

     

Share This Page