Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ZzBoG

macrumors member
Original poster
May 7, 2006
Hello everybody,
Really can't wait for august and want to get MBP right now...

...and then (1 year later) sell it and get a 64-bit version. What do you think will be the value of current MacBookPro with:
15,4" 2-ghz 2GB Ram 100 GB 7200 RPM HDD?

I know, I'm asking for a wild guess, but maybe somebody had a similar experience with such things?

P.S. I can say for PC - the price will go like 50%-60% in a year, but I'm pretty new to Mac...

CanadaRAM

macrumors G5
And we say:

Attachments

• howwouldweknow.gif
    howwouldweknow.gif
    7.3 KB · Views: 466

Eniregnat

macrumors 68000
Jan 22, 2003
In your head.
ZzBoG said:
Hello everybody,
Really can't wait for august and want to get MBP right now...

...and then (1 year later) sell it and get a 64-bit version. What do you think will be the value of current MacBookPro with:
15,4" 2-ghz 2GB Ram 100 GB 7200 RPM HDD?

I know, I'm asking for a wild guess, but maybe somebody had a similar experience with such things?

P.S. I can say for PC - the price will go like 50%-60% in a year, but I'm pretty new to Mac...

I'd wait 2 years for the 128- bit version, or will it be 512?;)

I think your counting your revisions before they are shipped. A lost of us are struggling to be able to afford what we need, verses being able to afford what we want. If you can afford to be a part of the LAG wagon, then good for you. I think your speculating on revisions before you need too. You could likely guess what your computer would be worth in a year by looking at last years 15" PB and seeing what it costs on Ebay today. Don't forget other costs (or improvements to your computer), like memory, AppleCare (which is transferable), and the like. They alter cost.

What do you do that you need to constently have the latest and greatest Mac laptop?

aristobrat

macrumors G5
Oct 14, 2005