via facebook for ipad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by frunkis54, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. frunkis54
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #1
    i was just on facebook and looking at all the posted via iphone or blackberry.
    So my question.... do you think(yes im sure it is only a guess at this point) when we leave facebook posts will it say via ipad?
     
  2. kernyboy
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
  3. bobdard
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    #3
    Haha you really want people to know you have an iPad huh?
     
  4. frunkis54
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #4
    no thats what i was thinking. i hope it still says iphone.
     
  5. newyorksole
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    LongIsland/NYC
    #5
    it won't say iPhone unless you have the iPhone version on your iPad, if you get the iPad-optimized version then it'll most likely say iPad
     
  6. frunkis54
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #6
    ok that would make sense.
     
  7. GadgetX
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    #7
    I think it only says posted from iPhone if you post through the facebook app? I could be wrong and don't update my status that often so I don't feel like trying. If an ipad optimized facebook app comes out (which it will) then yes it will say "posted from iPad" or whatever.
     
  8. leomac08
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    leomac08

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #8
    i don't think so..... it would be cool though....:D

    b/c why is it that everytime i update my status on facebook with my ipod touch is says

    "via iPhone for Facebook"

    why can't it say

    "via iPod touch for Facebook"?
     
  9. newyorksole
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    LongIsland/NYC
    #9
    I assume because the iPhone was released before the iPod touch and since they both use the same optimized apps, there is no real way to change it.
     
  10. lionheartednyhc
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    lionheartednyhc

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #10
    This reminded me. Im going to go change my email signature right now to "Sent from my iPad"
     

Share This Page