Vista/Parallels

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by fivetoadsloth, Aug 29, 2006.

  1. fivetoadsloth macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #1
    Ill guess this was in a thread before, looked for a while and didnt see anything, but do the public betas of vista, any of them, work in parallels?
     
  2. amin macrumors 6502a

    amin

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #2
    No. Parallels is saying that their next major revision will be the first to support any Vista.
     
  3. fivetoadsloth thread starter macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #3
    can you take bootcamp and put paralles on, w/o win xp?
     
  4. amin macrumors 6502a

    amin

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Location:
    Boston, MA
  5. topgunn macrumors 65816

    topgunn

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    I take it you are looking for a free way to run Windows on your computer? You should be able to install the beta version of Vista via Boot Camp but it may take a little more effort than Windows XP.
     
  6. seanf macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    Q - [kju:] can run Vista. See here for documentation on getting the previous beta running.

    Sean :)
     

Share This Page