VMware fusion won't accept my serial number

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by MacDonaldsd, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. MacDonaldsd macrumors 65816

    MacDonaldsd

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Location:
    London , UK
    #1
    I downloaded the beta and they gave me a serial number but the application says that its invalid.

    Have I missed some sort of validation process ?
     
  2. amnesiak macrumors member

    amnesiak

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    #2
    did you try going thru the registration process again? i forgot to note the serial so i did it again to get a new serial and it was fine..
     
  3. MacDonaldsd thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacDonaldsd

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Location:
    London , UK
  4. brian9271 macrumors 6502

    brian9271

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Location:
    Next door
  5. chscag macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas
    #5
    Please visit the VMWare Fusion on line forums for an answer. There's probably at least a hundred questions and replies about the same problem you're having. BTW, it's a common problem.

    Regards.
     

Share This Page