Want Full Screen In Quicktime But Don't Have QT PRO? Read!

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by Diatribe, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
  2. macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #2
    ....or you can play the movie through iTunes 4.8.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #3
    That doesn't work for certain file formats, especially not with the DivX codec.
     
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Oxnard,CA
    #4
    Can you play Hi-Def H.264 content in itunes also!
     
  5. macrumors member

    natehan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
    #5
    Thanks, I'll still use real player
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #6
    YES! :rolleyes:
     
  7. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7

    Arrr... That be a newbie response thar.




    Sorry, no idea why I was suddenly overcome with piratitis. :confused:

    Real Player's a pretty pathetic excuse for a media player IMO.
     
  8. macrumors 68000

    russed

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Location:
    London, England
    #8
    oh dear, oh dear, you have a lot of things to learn.
     
  9. macrumors 604

    GFLPraxis

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    #9
    Or download FullScreenMoviePlayer X. It rocks. I've got it. Click and drag the quicktime file to the icon on the dock, bam, fullscreen.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    #10
    Does it make my H.264 video become un-choppified? Or do I have to buy the 'X-tra Pro' key for that?
     
  11. macrumors 6502a

    Kingsnapped

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #11
    I think the blame for that would pretty much fall on your processor/ram. The big h.264 files are a lot of numbers to crunch, and a lot of G4's are having a hard time.
     
  12. Guest

    caveman_uk

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    Hitchin, Herts, UK
    #12
    My Dual 1GHz G4 manages it but the processors are pretty damn busy...
     
  13. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    #13
    It's fun when the offered 'top-of-the-line' Powerbooks can't perform the up-and-coming 'powerful' technologies such as high-end video encoding and high-end (hell, I'd settle for low-end) gaming. I'd throw in 2GB of DDR, but I'm fairly certain it wouldn't do much. I guess the G4 is just too cool for school.
     
  14. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Oxnard,CA
    #14
    Thank You! :D
     
  15. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    #15
    Or you can use an Applescript and not download stuff and know its 100% QuickTime...

    CLICK HERE
     
  16. macrumors 68000

    mcarnes

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    #16
    Sheesh, ante up guys and get the real deal. There is more to QT Pro than full screen, and it's only $30. I love it.
     

Share This Page