Want Full Screen In Quicktime But Don't Have QT PRO? Read!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Diatribe, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. Daveway
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #2
    ....or you can play the movie through iTunes 4.8.
     
  2. Diatribe
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #3
    That doesn't work for certain file formats, especially not with the DivX codec.
     
  3. thecrunge
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    thecrunge

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Oxnard,CA
    #4
    Can you play Hi-Def H.264 content in itunes also!
     
  4. natehan
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    natehan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
  5. Daveway
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #6
    YES! :rolleyes:
     
  6. mad jew
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7

    Arrr... That be a newbie response thar.




    Sorry, no idea why I was suddenly overcome with piratitis. :confused:

    Real Player's a pretty pathetic excuse for a media player IMO.
     
  7. russed
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    russed

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Location:
    London, England
    #8
    oh dear, oh dear, you have a lot of things to learn.
     
  8. GFLPraxis
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    GFLPraxis

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    #9
    Or download FullScreenMoviePlayer X. It rocks. I've got it. Click and drag the quicktime file to the icon on the dock, bam, fullscreen.
     
  9. crachoar
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    #10
    Does it make my H.264 video become un-choppified? Or do I have to buy the 'X-tra Pro' key for that?
     
  10. Kingsnapped
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Kingsnapped

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #11
    I think the blame for that would pretty much fall on your processor/ram. The big h.264 files are a lot of numbers to crunch, and a lot of G4's are having a hard time.
     
  11. caveman_uk
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    caveman_uk

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    Hitchin, Herts, UK
    #12
    My Dual 1GHz G4 manages it but the processors are pretty damn busy...
     
  12. crachoar
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ohio
    #13
    It's fun when the offered 'top-of-the-line' Powerbooks can't perform the up-and-coming 'powerful' technologies such as high-end video encoding and high-end (hell, I'd settle for low-end) gaming. I'd throw in 2GB of DDR, but I'm fairly certain it wouldn't do much. I guess the G4 is just too cool for school.
     
  13. thecrunge
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    thecrunge

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Oxnard,CA
    #14
    Thank You! :D
     
  14. dotdotdot
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    #15
    Or you can use an Applescript and not download stuff and know its 100% QuickTime...

    CLICK HERE
     
  15. mcarnes
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    mcarnes

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    #16
    Sheesh, ante up guys and get the real deal. There is more to QT Pro than full screen, and it's only $30. I love it.
     

Share This Page