warcraft 3 frozen throne beta

Discussion in 'Games' started by GigaWire, Apr 8, 2003.

  1. GigaWire macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
    #1
    I'm not going to have time to participate in the frozen throne beta anymore. if anyone would like my key, pm me.
     
  2. GigaWire thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
  3. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #3
    thats really cool of you!!! im already in otherwise I would jump at the offer
     
  4. Omad0n macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2002
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #4
    GigaWire, I've got a key alrad, but haven't been able to get past patch 304a. Something about it not DLing the right patch or whatever. After having talked with bilzzard a WHOLE lot all I've gotten is reinstall. Done that a bunch. Anyway I was wondering if you had any troubles getting it all upgradeed, and f so what you did to fix it, cause I'd rather play here on my mac then at my friends on his pc.
     
  5. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #5
    aw damn. :(

    Shucks how did all of you guys get in?

    I registed 18 seconds after the beta form when up... me and all my friends did it at like the same time and none of us got in... and the key was given, damn, my only hope. :(
     
  6. Jaykay macrumors 6502a

    Jaykay

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Location:
    Ireland
    #6
    It was random so it didnt matter if you registered a couple of seconds after it went up or a couple if days. I tried too and did'nt get in.
     
  7. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #7
    Comeone, like my whole damn town registerd, not one notice to anyone...
     
  8. Jaykay macrumors 6502a

    Jaykay

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Location:
    Ireland
    #8
    I feel your pain.... im currently in treatment for my W3 addiction.
     
  9. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #9
    hehe,

    no addiction here, I just wanted to be a beta tester...
    And look and try the game of coarse.
     
  10. Elan0204 macrumors 65816

    Elan0204

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #10
    I also got a beta key, but I've been having the same problem as you. If you ever figure out how to get the beta work, PM me.
     
  11. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #11
    wtf, how did so many people, JUST from macrumors get it and not me?

    :mad:
     
  12. iJon macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #12
    well my planetside discs should be coming in the mail any day now. i used the like warcraft 3, i guess after warcraft, warcraft 2, starcraft, age of empires, age of empires 2 it just gets old. still a very well developed game and plays well on older macs.

    iJon
     
  13. GigaWire thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2001
    #13
    Ok. to patch when having patch problems, what you have to do is download less than 10% at a time. So from scratch, download 8%, cancel, quit warcraft. Then download to 16%, cancel, quit warcraft, then download to 24%, cancel, quit...etc. I have no idea how this works over a straight download, but it does.
     
  14. Jaykay macrumors 6502a

    Jaykay

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Location:
    Ireland
    #14
    If ya ever decide your tired of having that bothersome key, ill take it have your hands... and for free too.
     
  15. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #15
    I think I get dibs for posting before you ... :eek:

    and I'm sure he will find 'some' way to do it now that you put it that way to him.
     
  16. Mattyboy3000 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    #16
    Hey Gigawire could you give me your cd-key ASAP
     
  17. job macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #17
    The beta is closed.

    The beta key is thus worthless and has no further use.

    Oh, and software piracy is frowned upon on these boards.
     
  18. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #18
    I prefer the beta-era Black Sphynx name over the retail Destroyer name.
     
  19. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #19
    Ya I dont think they should have changed that name
     

Share This Page