Warcraft 3 Help!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by 11blue, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    #1
    OK, I just got a new 2.4 GHZ Macbook today, and the only Mac compatible game I have is Warcraft 3. So, I installed it, and it worked. Then, I updated it through Battlenet, and now it will not work. What gives?!
     
  2. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
  3. macrumors 6502a

    redsteven

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    #3
    You will find that Blizzard offers what's probably the best mac support in the entire gaming business. I'd recommend going straight to them, or at the very least check their mac support forum (if they have one).

    I know they have a mac-specific support forum for WoW... not sure if they have one for Warcraft III though. Check http://us.blizzard.com/support/index.xml?gameId=5 and send them an email if you can't find an answer to your problem.
     
  4. macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #4
    I've never seen the Error 43, but WC3 wouldn't work on my Intel Mac until I selected the program, went to Get Info, and checked the "Open with Rosetta" box
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    redsteven

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    #5
    You can see if that works for the time being, but I'd consider it a work around.

    Rosetta is the environment that your intel mac runs older mac programs in... programs that were written for the old PPC macs and haven't been updated to run natively on intel macs.

    Most intel-native applications can be FORCED to run in Rosetta via the "open with rosetta" checkbox, but it will cause you to take a hit in performance.

    Go to blizzard and see what they say.

    edit: BTW, 11blue, take a look at http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=20646&searchQuery=mac&pageNumber=1 .... not sure if that's your problem though, since you said it worked before you updated it.
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    #6
    How do heros pick up items?

    Theres no right click on a MAC... so how do heroes pick up items when you're playing with a MAC?
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Location:
    Somewhere between here and there...
    #7
    There is a right click... go into your system settings, click on 'keyboard & mouse' and change the right mouse button to 'secondary button'.

    If you're using a trackpad there's an option to put two fingers on the trackpad and click for secondary buttons (right click) in the same settings screen. That acts just like a right click.
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #8
    As I posted in your thread, lift your fingers off the left side of the mouse before press down with fingers on the right-hand side to perform a right-click on the mighty mouse.

    Also, Command and Left-click will perform a right-click in Warcraft.
     

Share This Page