WarCraft 3 Open GL Problems

Discussion in 'Games' started by Ayre, Sep 8, 2006.

  1. Ayre macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    #1
    This just randomly happened... I suppose I haven't played WarCraft 3 in a few weeks, so I don't know what may have caused it. I keep getting an error that says "WarCraft III was unable to initialize OpenGL. Please ensure you have OpenGL installed and that your display drivers are current.". Anyone know what's wrong?
     
  2. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #2
    What have you done to your computer in those last 3 weeks? Did you update the OS to 10.4.7?

    Maybe a reinstall is in order.
     
  3. Soulstorm macrumors 68000

    Soulstorm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    #3
    Something tells me that you aren't using warcraft 3 with OS X. Only OS 9 could have such problems with OpenGL initialising.

    But I may be wrong.... If you are using OS X, reinstall your system. If you are using OS 9, reinstall OpenGL.
     
  4. Ayre thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    #4
    I'm using the current version of OS X, so I doubt it would be that. I've recently installed Cinema 4D for a class, but I really doubt that has anything to do with it.
     
  5. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon

Share This Page