Warcraft III 1.10 Update released!

Discussion in 'Games' started by AppleMatt, Jul 1, 2003.

  1. AppleMatt macrumors 68000

    AppleMatt

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #1
  2. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #2
    I think 1.1 is definately the best update to WC3 yet. I like the new little subtle features they have. I swear that it has given me a small speed boost as well.
     
  3. iAmAzN macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    #3
    is it me or have the computers gotten a little easier also? (normal):confused:
     
  4. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #4
    Yes they have. In the readme for the patch Blizzard states that they have redone the AI for both computers and creeps. The comps are now a little easier but they now can do specific strategies (necros, etc.). You can also handicap the computer's hit points.
     
  5. iAmAzN macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    #5
    ahh i c... cuz im like "since when was I this good?" lol :p
     
  6. CaVoLo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    #6
    have any of you guys played frozen throne yet....I LOVE IT

    there are so many great new heros...blizzard did a really great job with that expansion!
     
  7. iAmAzN macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    #7
    i have! ... kinda stuck on the human campaign tho hehe
     
  8. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #8
    lol! I had the same feeling...
     
  9. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #9
    yeah, I've played quite a bit of FT... I like it, but the problem, IMO, is that the orcs were the weakest side to begin with, and then got the worst deal in FT. They're fun, but no where near as powerful as the other three sides. I had really hoped FT would fix that.
     
  10. thanatos macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2002
    #10
    Does Frozen throne run better than the original? WC3 always ran like crap on my computer. 1Ghz Tibook 769MB RAM
     

Share This Page