Warcraft III Chaos problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by JW8725, Jul 3, 2005.

  1. JW8725 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Hello I installed the game. Everything was fine. I was loving the gameplay. Then I got to Level 3 i think? After getting the green dudes brother? They set sail for somewhere then it starts the human quest? Its not ment to do that is it? Please help??

    p.s. i did download the patch but still no joy?? Hmmm hmmm :confused: :confused:
     
  2. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #2
    Thats what it's supposed to do. Its just an intro. You'll play the human quest, then the undead quest, then the orc quest, then the elf quest

    You'll see how it all fits together as the game progresses.
     
  3. JW8725 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    But on the demo it doesnt do this. It continues with level 3 where they are on the island. Though the other options are there too e.g the human quest, the undead quest...etc
     
  4. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #4
    I've never played the demo. I just know the order I played the actual game. You don't get a choice but to play it in the order provided. You can always go back a replay already completed missions, but thats all. I could tell you the story line and you'd see why, but I don't want to give the story away.

    Someone correct me if I missed an option as I played the game.
     
  5. JW8725 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
  6. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #6
    Sure :rolleyes:

    Probably not. Many demos do silly stuff like that.

    No Problem.
     

Share This Page