Wardrobe assistance?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by asherman13, Jul 14, 2006.

1. asherman13 macrumors 6502a

asherman13

Hey everybody,

Alright, so I work at a local, city-run day camp. I've gone to the camp since I was six, and now I'm a counselor. Every summer, counselors have "Dinner in the City", when we all go out to San Francisco and have dinner at a casual/semi-fancy restaurant. This is my first year doing it, and I'm both not sure what to wear and a little too shy/nervous to ask my co-workers what guys are supposed to/do wear. My boss says that the event is "dressy but casual". Just so you know, I want to impress one of the girl counselors, if not all of them.

So, my question to all of you is, what should I wear?

I'm thinking something along the lines of this picture, but mostly stuff from Abercrombie (I have some clothes from there that would work fine for it). To go into more detail, I'm thinking a white undershirt, a white oxford/button-down with subtle brown stripes, a brown sweater, and light khaki pants/chinos. Would flip-flops be alright for this (they'd be brown leather)?

Anyways, what do you think and do you have any other ideas?

Thanks! :)

EDIT Any recommendations for hair? I have short brown hair that's gotten a little long, so I'm going to get it cut within a week or so.

EDITx2 Mods, if you could change the thread title to "What to wear?!?", that would be great.

2. asherman13 thread starter macrumors 6502a

asherman13

3. asherman13 thread starter macrumors 6502a

asherman13

Here are some pictures....

Again, the style that I'm going for:

[​IMG]

Shirt possibilities:

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sweater:

[​IMG]

and then with khaki slacks and (perhaps? you tell me) brown leather flip flops.

4. me_94501 macrumors 65816

me_94501

I'm no fashion guru, but I'd assume that's what they meant too.

Is it anything along the lines of this?
    http://www.arpdeplay.com/Activities/ActivitiesDetails.asp?ProcessWait=N&aid=82