1. Chef Medeski macrumors 6502a

Chef Medeski

The Jam and Cram looks so pleasing. I'm a high school student, though so I don't get it. So, I thought I would have my friend buy it for me who is in college. I was just wondering if there would be any problems witht he warranty of stuff if its under his name? Can I transfer the name?

Also, is it possible to buy from the store onlie if you're not a student. Like I've heard it is very easy, has anyone who isn't a student ever done it.

2. ITASOR macrumors 601

ITASOR

The warranty won't be a problem I'm pretty sure, as the initial 1 year warranty goes by the computer's serial number, not the purchaser.

People on here aren't going to like this post though...... :eek:

3. Chef Medeski thread starter macrumors 6502a

Chef Medeski

Nothing happened here.

4. Jschultz macrumors 6502a

Jschultz

I think you may come off a bit strong in that statement, therefore people may be less inclined to answer.

Exercise extreme caution in ordering via online education store, as random checks are seeming to be much more frequent.

5. OnceUGoMac macrumors 6502a

OnceUGoMac

There are a great many things that you don't yet understand. I could give you a breakdown, but I don't feel the need. Good luck in your senior year. :)

6. Mood macrumors regular

Mood

lol you make AP classes to be like freshmen level classes. Freshmen level classes are much more work than the AP Classes. AP is very basic and very brief, and has a superficial browsing, if you may, of a course's contents. I took 2 APs as a sophomore, 2 aps as a junior, 4 aps as a senior, and lemme tell you taking all those aps my senior year was no fun when i was slacknig off. And no need to say you're smarter than people who don't take aps. Maybe they don't have the opportunities like black people, or perhap[s they're taking classes at their community college.

oh yeah i got a 1450 on my sats, that probabyl makes me smarter than you :)

7. MacTruck macrumors 65816

MacTruck