Weather in notification center

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by jetjaguar, Sep 20, 2013.

  1. macrumors 68000

    jetjaguar

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    somewhere
    #1
    Can you get weather to show in the notification center like you could in iOS 6 .. I went into setting and I can't find it
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    azxcx

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Location:
    Brasília, DF, BR
    #2

    Settings > Privacy > L.Services "On" > Weather On"
     
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    #3
    I have my settings this way, and I'm still not getting weather in the notification center either. :(
     
  4. macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #4
    I had the same problem and have read several posts on other forums from others with this issue.

    To get it to work, I finally had to do a restore. But it was very odd. First I got it working on my 4S, but when I restored my 5, it still didn't work. I had to actually create a new backup of the 4S, then use that on my 5 to get weather working on it.

    I also had several classic sounds that weren't working and this fixed that issue, as well.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #5
    Worked for me! I totally forgot I switched this setting off in iOS 6. I kept thinking they left NC weather out on iPhone 4 for some crazy reason.

    Thanks! :D
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    VulchR

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    I have the same issue - I'd hate to have to go to the trouble of restoring. Are there any other fixes that work?
     
  7. thread starter macrumors 68000

    jetjaguar

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    somewhere
    #7
    Thanks .. It worked but is there no way to show the week like you used to in iOS 6?
     
  8. 3bs
    macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #8
    Does the weather app have access to location services? If it doesn't then it won't show up in the NC.
     

Share This Page