what are your hobbies?

Discussion in 'Community' started by jefhatfield, Jun 24, 2002.

1. jefhatfield Retired

jefhatfield

i am a pc tech in one of my jobs i have...i own my own pc repair business...i used to do computers as a hobby, but that is not so healthy given my current occupation...variety is the spice of life

my main hobby is boating and model boating...i have a 12 foot fishing skiff and i also build 1-2 foot balsa wood models of fishing vessels

i used to play music a lot (25 years) and now i just have one electric guitar (esp/ltd viper 301) and no amp

wine and beer tasting are definitely a hobby and i like light beers these days and i like cabernet sauvignon/bordeaux...burgundy and pinot noir are also fine wines

on the weekends, i like to visit the farm animals...a donkey, four goats, a pot bellied big, an 18 lb wild turkey, a tame banny chicken, and a growing emu chick

and to top it all off, i go to mall bookstores while my wife (also a techie) shops for clothes...and more clothes

2. Dignan macrumors 6502a

Dignan

Obviouslly- making short films

Then I have interest in watches, guitars, art (mostly comic book art!)

But I have enjoyed riding my bike alot lately...got chased by a dog yesterday...

3. jefhatfield thread starter Retired

jefhatfield

then maybe you can have backtothemac ride shotgun with you:p

4. Ensign Paris macrumors 68000

Ensign Paris

My musical hobbies are doing Sound Engerneering for live gigs, although I am not all that into Classical music I am doing a major gig for a contempory classical music festival later this year (a wicked 12kilowatt system, can't wait :))

Other that that I enjoy Cycling (speed) and Go-karting (Anyway one fancy a MacRumors Go karting challenge :))

Ensign

5. britboy macrumors 68030

britboy

My hobbies.....

Macs (obviously :p)