What do you do for a living?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by jadekitty24, Nov 5, 2005.

1. jadekitty24 macrumors 65816

jadekitty24

I was just reading some posts and I started to wonder what every poster does for a living. Myself, I am currently un-employed, but most recently worked in a factory as QC/assembler/machine operator. What do you do for a living and what would you LIKE to do for a living?

2. rockthecasbah macrumors 68020

rockthecasbah

well im a full time student (high school), and hold a part time job at CVS as a cashier/stock worker. I average about 14 hours a week, and at $7.50 and hour im earning more than most 16 year olds that are holding jobs that don't get payed under the table...

As for what i'd like to be, it is a very real possibility that i will be a lawyer or something in the field of law. I'm extremely interested in debate, politics, and essentially everything surrounding that field.:)

3. Deepdale macrumors 68000

Deepdale

I re-do numbers on tax returns ... what I would like to have done earlier on was work in the advertising area or be part of broadcast network personnel who decide what new shows make it for an upcoming season.

4. ITASOR macrumors 601

ITASOR

I'm a student (high school) and I do the normal stuff....mow some lawns, rake some leaves...:p And I do some hosting and the occasional PC debug service or something.

5. peterparker macrumors regular

peterparker

Programming, web applications. And I like doing it.

6. iSaint macrumors 603

iSaint

I'm currently in grad school, the degree which will result in my receiving a secondary teaching license in English. I did the business world for twenty years and hated every minute of it.

My wife is being offered a job that will double her salary, but have her travelling quite a bit. She's thrilled to have been recruited like she was! We're all thrilled about the increase in income!

7. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless