what kind of machead would you consider yourself to be?

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by chibianh, Feb 26, 2002.

?

what level of expertise are you?

1. Newbie

6 vote(s)
    22.2%
  2. Expert

19 vote(s)
    70.4%
  3. Knows more than big Jobs himself

2 vote(s)
    7.4%
  1. chibianh macrumors 6502a

chibianh

Hi. Just wondering what level of expertise everyone on this forum consider themselves to be. As for me, I am a born again mac newbie. I've used systems 6 and 7 back in the day, but then went peecee. Now I am back and using OSX..

2. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

depends on which OS...

as far as X is concerned.....I'm very newbie....was able to set it up without much help or confusion....but not too familiar with Unix....

9 and below.....there's a whole other story! :p

3. AmbitiousLemon Moderator emeritus

AmbitiousLemon

i think a lot of us here would echo your sentiments artkid. and i bet some of the unix guys feel the reciprocal, although its hard to be any kind of expert with osx since its so new.

4. krossfyter macrumors 601

krossfyter

i know a lot more about design aesthetics/ theory/art etc. etc. then i do know about the tech side. im trying my best to learn about the tech side cause it would make my job as a graphic artist a lot easier from that level. this is why i throw a lot of questions to the mac techs on here. this helps me. i only wish i could help them.

5. menoinjun macrumors 6502a

menoinjun

I have the benefit (detriment maybe?) of knowing a little about a lot of mac products and usage.

I don't specialize in one thing.

-Pete

6. AlphaTech macrumors 601

AlphaTech

I know enough to support 250+ Mac users at work as well as my home network (see signature below.. the list just keeps growing and growing and growing). I also support about 30 peecee's at work.