what should I do

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by scionide, Feb 26, 2008.

1. macrumors newbie

I purchased the white middle build macbook 2.2ghz, 1gb ram and so on 10 days ago, I have til March 1st to exchange, and apple releases a new one. I bought like a package thing since I'm a student, I got a free printer and discount on applecare. I have a dilema, should I fork over $119(restocking fee from applestore) and exchange. or keep the one I have. My question is, is it worth the exchange perfromance wise, I barely did anything to my current macbook, just installed firefox and a couple of docs for school. Also, do I have to return everything from the macbook box like cords,etc..

Thanks for you opinions :D

2. macrumors member

Im in the same position as you. Just my refurb 2.2 white macbook has yet to be delivered. I am 90% certain that I am going to keep the one that I ordered. I know this doesn't help you. I dont even know why im posting..

3. macrumors 65816

Silver-Fox

i doubt yours qualifies as it is refurbished, not to sure

4. macrumors member

I already spoke with the guy at apple. Being that The package has yet to be opened (I can't because I dont even have it yet) I can return it and get a full refund. I just dont want to wait a week for it to ship, then another 3-5 buisness days for the money to get to my account, then pay an additional 100 dollars for the new one. I am still trying to find out if the new macbook has multitouch trackpad. If it does I will reconsider.

5. macrumors 604

thejadedmonkey

Well, is your $119 worth a faster CPU, longer battery life, and a larger HDD?

Chances are if you're even asking, it is. It's only $119 (less then a week worth of work for me on my part-time almost minimum pay), I'd go for it. But that's just me.

6. macrumors regular

nfg315

pretty sure its only the MBP and MBA that have multitouch