What was your last year of college like?

Discussion in 'Community' started by indifference, Mar 21, 2005.

1. indifference macrumors regular

2. iGary Guest

iGary

I'll let you know when I'm 50.

I should be finished by then. :p

3. ijustin macrumors newbie

I'm in my final year of University and it's hectic but fun :)

College was crap, I hated it.

4. bentley macrumors 6502

5. hcuar macrumors 65816

hcuar

My last year was outstanding... I started applying to companies in October of my senior year (senior year is the last year at a college, for persons outside the US). I interviewed with several companies before years end, and accepted a position the first week of January. My only requirement was to then graduate without damaging my GPA.

Nothing like going to a company for a week out of town and your professors doing everything they could to accommodate. Once I had accepted my position, the weight of the world had been lifted and I had the most fun I've ever had in school. I ended up getting a 4.0 out of 4.0 that semester. ;)

6. ziwi macrumors 65816

ziwi

Last year was Apply early for jobs, goal was to secure employment by January and then coast as a PT student for the remainder of the year.

7. iGav macrumors G3

8. iSaint macrumors 603

iSaint

I've been going on and off for over twenty years. I'll finish my Masters in Teaching in about three years so I'll let you know.

9. WinterMute Moderator emeritus

WinterMute

Wall to wall sex and parties I'm afraid, it was hard, dirty work, but someone had to do it... :D

This was 1985 mind, safe sex was a padded headboard.

10. ejb190 macrumors 65816

ejb190

Let's see...