What's the best TiBook case?

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by DreaminDirector, Sep 11, 2002.

1. DreaminDirector macrumors 6502a

DreaminDirector

I just bought a new TiBook and was overwhelmed by the price range and variety of bags/cases/sleeves out there. What is everyone else out there using? What should I avoid?

(if this thread is somewhere else, please redirect me. I'm a newbie) :)

Thanks everyone!

2. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

I absolutely love my currier bag - got it from the apple store, all black with a few bits of leather and a black apple embossed on the flap. But its got tons of room and several ways to carry it, over the shoulder or as a backpack (the straps come out in the back).

D

3. Moxiemike macrumors 68020

Moxiemike

If you really wanna accentuate the beauty of the tibook, and protect the hizell out of it, buy a zero case. it's well worth every cent.

http://www.zerohalliburton.com/

Attached Files:

4. idkew macrumors 68020

idkew

where the concrete to dirt ratio is better
    madsonline.com has a GREAT case that is thin but protects it well. It is basically a neoprene glove. I keep my Ti in it and carry the bundle in my Dana Design Ti (no relation to a TiBook, just a great messanger bag).

5. mcrain macrumors 68000

mcrain

6. macktheknife macrumors 6502a

macktheknife

I went through the same question myself when I bought my TiBook. I spent weeks looking for that "perfect" case. Here are some questions you might want to consider:

1) Do you want something that looks "professional" or do you want something that is "hip?"

2) Do you just want a sleeve to hold the computer or a bag that holds other stuff? Or do you want a sleeve that you can tuck into a bag that holds other stuff? :confused: