Whats your Call of Duty 1 & 2 look like?

Discussion in 'Games' started by nylock10, Dec 2, 2006.

  1. nylock10 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    #1
    Show off your computer in this thread.

    What does your Call of Duty 1, and/or 2 game look like?

    What settings, and what type of computer are you running?

    [​IMG]

    Another screen: http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/6450/picture3kk8.png

    Call of Duty 2.

    All settings on highest (4x AA, "Extra" texture settings, High-Quality, etc).

    Running at 1024x768.

    iMac 2.0GHz Intel Core Duo, 2GB RAM, Radeon x1600 256MB, 250GB HD.

    Post yours now!

    Also, post your best screenshots here too (for Call of Duty 1/2).
     
  2. neonblue2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Location:
    Port Pirie, South Australia
    #2
  3. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    [​IMG]
    * image scaled down

    Call of Duty 3; Xbox 360 (Call of Duty 2 and 3 play perfectly well on consoles and damn they look nice too!)
     
  4. nylock10 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    #4
    Wow, that looks nice (call of duty 3).

    Does Call of Duty 2 run quickly on "Normal" mode at that resolution?
     
  5. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
  6. neonblue2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Location:
    Port Pirie, South Australia
    #6
    It does and I wish I didn't have to turn the resolution down as far as 800x600 to experience High Quality texture correctly :(
     
  7. Clydefrog macrumors 6502a

    Clydefrog

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    Pittsburgh,PA
    #7
    its on a 360
     
  8. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #8
    Damn... CoD 3 looks AWESOME!!!

    Which IDIOT has decided to make it exclusive for the Xbox 360??? :mad:
     
  9. Clydefrog macrumors 6502a

    Clydefrog

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    Pittsburgh,PA
  10. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #10
    Ah sorry, the OP said what "computer" it was running on. ;)

    CoD 3 is also on the Wii, I played it. It was the best WW2 shooter I've currently played. Don't think I'll buy it though.
     
  11. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #11
    Ah.. sorry.

    Still think the PC is the best platform for these FPS (eh... Mac too!! :D )
    Keyboard + mouse is so efficient!
     
  12. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

    Lord Blackadder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Location:
    Sod off
    #12
    It'a real bummer that CoD 3 is console only - does it use the CoD 2 engine or what?

    I still play CoD 1, and I'm going to buy CoD 2 - tried the demo and it runs decently on my PowerMac G4 - hopefully I'll get a few more frames when I get around to putting my Radeon X850 in there. Single player only for me.
     
  13. Clydefrog macrumors 6502a

    Clydefrog

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    Pittsburgh,PA
  14. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #14
    which is ironic, cause the series launched on the PC. It's to bad I would have liked to buy it. Sure it'll be fun if I get an Xbox 360, but CoD just feels more natural on the PC...
     
  15. BlizzardBomb macrumors 68030

    BlizzardBomb

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Location:
    England
    #15
    Don't worry, CoD 4 has been confirmed to be a PC and Console game.
     
  16. 4np macrumors 6502a

    4np

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #16
    I totally agree :) Gimme a keyboard and a mouse :)
     
  17. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #17
    That's nice.
    So we can expect a Mac version fall 2008. :D

    I wonder how many Mac users will have an IntelMac as their main computer by, say, summer '07. I mean, if all these Mac users who play games own an IntelMac, and use Bootcamp....
    We have speculated about this phenomenon, and we conclude that Mac-game developers will still be there due to the unwillingness of Mac users to reboot into Windows just to game.
    Now that BootCamp has been around a while, and many Mac-gamers probably own an IntelMac by now, I wonder what "real life" teaches us....
    Do you IntelMac-gamers ever buy new Mac games? Or get Bootcamped...?
     

Share This Page