When playing Diablo II...

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Captain Planet, May 8, 2007.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Captain Planet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    Do you guys put it on Expert Mode? I don't mean the difficulty but the video settings. I've tried it but it was like I was playing in windowed mode, but with a black screen in the back...
     
  2. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Captain Planet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Another "dumb" question...when the game is on, is there a way I can go to the Desktop but without shutting it down? Like Tab+Alt or something...I've tried a few different things but it doesn't do anything.
     
  3. macrumors 68020

    yippy

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    I do use expert video mode. I haven't played in a while but I think you have to set the game resolution and your monitor resolution the manually to be the same, then it fills up the whole screen.

    To get to the desktop try [Apple] + [Tab]. If that doesn't work then [Apple] + m will switch you to and from windowed mode so that you can get to the desktop.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Captain Planet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    Tab+Apple doesn't work...and I thought I tried to put it in windowed mode also, but I'll check again.


    Well, the windowed mode works, so thanks for that. Oh and for windowed mode, if I use Expert Mode, which setting would look best? Don't know if anyone has ever tried that...or know what I'm trying to say.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #5
    From what I recall, cmd-M will minimize Diablo II from full screen mode.

    It's been awhile, so I'm not sure what you mean by expert mode. When playing a TCP/IP multiplayer game solo, you can enter 'players x' in the chat dialog with x being a number up to 8, and you will get more monsters and such (more fodder for the putative extra players). Or do you mean hardcore, whereby you're character dies permanently if killed?

    Hope some of this helps
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Captain Planet

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #6
    No no, it has nothing to do with the gameplay...it's when you click on Diablo and there's this window the pops up before the game starts. It's for the video settings. And there's an option called Expert Mode, and you can choose whichever dimension for more quality or whatever. Anyways, it's not really important.
     

Share This Page