When should I call back date?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by thewhitehart, Jan 15, 2007.

1. thewhitehart macrumors 6502a

thewhitehart

I went on a brilliant date last Monday that turned out very well. The woman seemed very happy and there were no awkward pauses over dinner - we talked without realizing the time passed by at all.

I left her in the subway, and being polite, I turned to kiss her on the cheek, and she turned to kiss me. The date seemed perfect -

So here's my problem. I gave her some time and called her on Thursday, leaving her a message asking if she wants to go out again. She hasn't called back, and it's Monday again! I'm not very good at reading women, but there was nothing wrong with this date at all, and I've been on some pretty bad ones. Should I call her back tomorrow? Is that enough time to wait? Does waiting this long on her part indicate that she doesn't want to see me again, or do I need to give her more time?

2. iKwick7 macrumors 65816

iKwick7

And I quote:

"You know I used to wait two days to call anybody, but now it's like everyone in town waits two days. So I think three days is kind of money. What do you think?

Yeah, but two's enough not to look anxious.

But I think three days is kind of money. You know because you...

Well how long are you guys gonna wait to call your babies?

Six days."

Such a great movie. :)

Anyways, I'd say 2 days in between calls, maybe 3.

And this whole "a women should never call a man" nonsense is absolutely stupid. That's why I think "dating" is soooo dumb.

3. BoyBach macrumors 68040

BoyBach

If you enjoyed yourself, why wait to phone her?

Just phone and leave a message saying that you enjoyed yourself and would like to see her again.

4. SuperCompu2 macrumors 6502a

SuperCompu2

These topics never cease to amaze me.