!!!whenever i go online in bf 1942 i lose connection!!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by minkis, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. minkis macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #1
    whenever i try to get battlefield 1942's online play it will load the level and let me play for a minute then it wil say warning connection problems and then disconnect me. It does that with every game i play but i have the 1.6 update and its on a brand new powermac g5. does anyone else have a problem like this, please help!!!!
     
  2. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #2
    Is this just with BF1942? Have you tried other multiplayer games too see if you have the same problem? You should also re-install it. That might help.
     
  3. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #3
    What kind of connectiopn do you have
     
  4. Solafaa macrumors 6502a

    Solafaa

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Location:
    Daddy said not to talk to strangers
    #4
    Sorry i dont have an answer for you but could you tell me how to update my BF1942 on my mac?
     
  5. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #5
    Go to Aspyr.com and go to the BF1942 page. Go to support and there should be a link for a patch.
     
  6. minkis thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #6
    i have comcast high speed, so i don't think that is a problem. but if i reinstall it will i lose my mods b/c it took me forever to find them and i don't remember the website
     

Share This Page