Where can an 18 year old gay boy go dancing for free in NYC on a Wednesday night?

Discussion in 'Community' started by scem0, Sep 28, 2005.

1. scem0
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

scem0

I have decided to make a thread because I have exhausted all my means of club searching, I have yet to get bad advice from MR, and lots of good clubs try to stay underground.

I love to dance. I try to dance 4 times a week, but usually I only get 3 nights per week. Wednesdays are always annoying because I can't ever find a club to go to and I have no class on Thursday, so I can sleep in.

So if anyone here is familiar with clubs in New York City, please help me out:

I'm gay - so a gay club is preferable, but I'd be more than willing to go to a straight club if they have good music. Mixed clubs are a lot of fun too. A place like webster hall, which isn't mixed at all would be a last resort.

I'm a poor student - free is preferable, but I'd be willing to pay up to $15, depending on how much I feel like dancing (which is usually quite a bit :p).

I want to dance, not lounge! So no lounges or bars, please!

I'm only 18, so 21+ clubs aren't possible. I don't have a fake ID, I don't drink.

I'm in Manhattan, and I'm not so keen about riding the subway from too far away back to my dorm at 3-5AM after I'm done dancing. So, a club in Manhattan would be nice, near Union Square would be awesome. I like to walk to/from clubs to warm up/cool down my legs. :)

It really is driving me nuts staying pent up in my dorm on Wednesday nights, when I'm in a dancing mood, so you have no idea how much I'll love you if you can find me a good place to go dancing on Wed. nights.

_Emerson

2. Grey Beard
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

Grey Beard

Emo,
    Come on, even the Lord of the Dance deserves a night off doesn't he.
    Kevin
    aka Grey Beard

3. scem0
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 604

scem0