Where can I get a power cable for a Powermac?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by nospleen, Mar 4, 2005.

  1. macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    I sold my G5 on ebay, they buyer just emailed me and said he did not get the ac adaptor? I am sure I put it in there, but the buyer says otherwise. I want to buy him another one as a goodwill gesture, but Apple does not sell them? Where can I get one, link please?!
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #2
    The Powermac uses a standard power cable that all desktop computers use.
    You can pick one up at Wal-Mart.
     
  3. Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    #3
    True. But...

    It's got that flange that fits beautifully flush into the socket, is the perfect shade of grey and the cord has a nice Apple-ish designed quality about it.

    Next you'll be suggesting one from a Dell would work just as well... :D
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Thanks!
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #5
    Blue.. I knew this would come up ;) It just sounded like he needed a quick fix. Of course you could get the "soft" white cable, but that would most likely require going back to eBay.
     

Share This Page