Where is the APN setting in iOS 7?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Nanasaki, Jun 26, 2013.

  1. Nanasaki macrumors 6502

    Nanasaki

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #1
    In iOS 6, you can see the APN setting under cellular data. But I couldn't find any in iOS 7. Also tried to use iPhone configuration utility to set APN, but apparently it doesn't work under iOS 7 (I am sure the setting is right, because when it worked after I reverted back to iOS 6). Any suggestion? I am kind worried it will never worked out even iOS 7 reach to final stage. I do need my 3G connections on my iPad Mini (yeah, I know, I am using Petro Canada Unlimited Web Browsing 3G connection).
     
  2. htep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    Paris
    #2
    Hello,

    I'm interesting in too. I update to IOS7 and I'm unable to use the Iphone utility configuration to push an APN configuration.

    Waiting for an update of IUC...
     
  3. 5t3f4n macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    #3
    Settings -> Cellular -> Mobile Data Network

    It's under the Data-roaming toggle for me.
     
  4. Nanasaki thread starter macrumors 6502

    Nanasaki

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #4
    Since I can't figure out, i reverted back to iOS 6 again. But still, thank you for your reply.
     
  5. htep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    Paris
    #5
    Yes but you can't edit the APN.
    It's seems that Iphone configuration utility is not ready for IOS 7 Beta.
     
  6. 5t3f4n macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    #6
    I'm sorry I thought he meant from within iOS.
     
  7. SimonasLT macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #7
    I can change APN just like in iOS6. iOS 7 Beta 2 iPhone 5 (w/o UDID) here.
     
  8. fedecape macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Location:
    Miami, FL
  9. nalk7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #9
    ^
    This! This is how I set up my APN settings after a clean install
     
  10. htep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    Paris
    #10
    How do you create your own profil with unlockit.co.nz. I have to add a proxy to the defaut Orange APN enable in unlockit.co.nz

    Maybe do I have to use a user agent on firefox and edit the .mobileconf

    Thanks
     
  11. BadaBing!! macrumors 6502

    BadaBing!!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    #11
    Aside of loading a profile from a file, any way to do it manually ?

    Can't find it anywhere (iOS 7 beta 3)
     
  12. htep macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Location:
    Paris
    #12
    Just edit the mobileconf file as you wish (or use apple configurator kit) and then upload it on a personal web site (or upload it directly With apple configurator).

    Save the address URL and browse it with safari on your iPhone... And install.

    Can't try to put a proxy, I downgrade to 6.4
     
  13. Ualanih macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    #13
    Hi how can I go back to iOS 6 I updated to the iOS 7 but don't like it please help
     
  14. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #14
    Apple has stopped "signing" iOS 6, and so far nobody has managed to reverse-engineer the signing process. This means that unfortunately there is currently no way to revert to iOS 6.
     
  15. fardeenah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    #15
  16. Defender2010 macrumors 68020

    Defender2010

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    England
    #16
    On my iPhone it is under Settings, Mobile, Mobile Data Network
     
  17. Niq macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    #17
    Hi

    I just got a petro canada SIM card and I got the unlimited data but it's not working I don't know why. They sent me to this site witch reads as fallows ----

    I have a new Petro-Canada SIM card, and have added the Unlimited Browsing but it still doesn't work.
    It is possible that your handset does not detect the correct settings to access our browser. Also, there are some handsets that do not work with our browser. Refer to the settings for the APN:

    Homepage http://wap:8582/start.wml
    Connection security: Off
    Active Bearer: GPRS
    Connection type: GPRS Attach on Demand
    Authentication Type: Normal
    Access Point Name: goam.com
    User Name: wapuser1
    Password: wap
    Login Type: Automatic
    Primary Proxy Server Setting 10.128.1.69
    Primary Proxy Server Port: 80

    Please note that if you are using an unsupported handset, our Customer Service group will not be able to troubleshoot your issue. If you are still having trouble, contact your handset manufacturer.------

    But I don't understand a thing that's written here I'm no teck so I need help I heard that some people with iPhone 5 were able to get it working so I also want to know please advise and if you do make it simple please thanks
     
  18. Nanasaki thread starter macrumors 6502

    Nanasaki

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #18
    I get Perto Canada working with my iPad Mini... But it shown as Rogers for some reason...

    You can go to the website people mentioned here...
     
  19. arnabsen macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    #19
    Speakout Wireless

    Hi, this also did the trick for Speakout Wireless 7-11 in Canada on my iPhone 4 with iOS 7.1
     

Share This Page