who do you consider the best college in your field...in your area..nationwide

Discussion in 'Community' started by jefhatfield, Feb 15, 2003.

1. jefhatfield Retired

Jul 9, 2000
    for the business subjects i studied...if money were no object and i was actually a major league brain, i would choose stanford graduate business school in california...in the usa, i would choose harvard

for the topic of computer science *security and q and a i am studying locally, i would choose golden gate university in california and nationally, i would prefer MIT...but not sure if they are into q and a computer stuff (but they are MIT so i think they have all the bases covered)

i was an english major for a semester and in california, i would choose northridge state and nationally, i would look to oberlin or amherst

and for general studies for an undeclared major in california, stanford would be my choice and harvard for the national level

and if i was a basketball player, stanford would be my state choice and duke would be my national choice
  2. Akira macrumors member

Sep 18, 2002
    The Netherlands
    I can imagine studying at Oxford University could be really nice.....

But I'm going to study Architecture in Delft :p
  3. brogers macrumors regular

Apr 6, 2002
    Greensboro, NC
    Harvard or Yale nationally.

Duke, Chapel Hill and Wake Forest locally?

Duke probably.

Other great schools around here are UNC Greensboro, Appalachian State, NC State.

Too many to narrow down.
  4. P-Worm macrumors 68020

Jul 16, 2002
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I'm always going to be a BYU (Brigham Young University) person. It's my school, It's my families school, it's my religion's school.

Go Cougars!

5. Kwyjibo macrumors 68040

Nov 5, 2002
    For business the top rated business graduate schools are both in the chicago land area and I can't wait to goto one of them some day
    Northwestern University- Kellogg School of Managment- Best Management Program and best overal B-school