Why does the wasteland have a link for new thread?

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by Zellio, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Zellio

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    #1
    I was going to make a post with a title of 'This post is trash' but I didn't have permission :rolleyes:
     
  2. macrumors demi-god

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #2
    Standard forum code could be tweaked but it's a pain and with each update it would cause issues. Easier to leave it and set the permissions
     
  3. macrumors 603

    Tomorrow

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Location:
    Always a day away
    #3
    I'm sure this guy was wondering the same thing.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    #4
    You don't need to, you can create one from anywhere. Like you just did!
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    chumawumba

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Location:
    Ask the NSA
    #5
    Wasteland is the only place with quality posts.
     
  6. macrumors demi-god

    ChristianJapan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Location:
    日本
    #6
    And worst: there are people like me going there and validate the situation. :rolleyes: See you over there soon
     

Share This Page