Why such low FPS on Warcraft?

Discussion in 'Games' started by levitynyc, Dec 7, 2006.

  1. levitynyc macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    #1
    With my settings near maxed I only get about 30FPS

    I have a 24" iMac 2.33 GHZ 3GB of RAM - 256MB 7600Gt.

    Is this normal?
     
  2. levitynyc thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    #2
    I turned the distance down a tad (like 20 % from max) and turned off Vsync and I am in the 47-60 range.

    Is this normal?

    Note I am always using 24bit 1X sampling (whatever that means)
     
  3. Josephkyles macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    #3
    I have almost that same system, and my FPS are very spurious. One second the'll be 30 the next 80. The highest I've ever seen was over 200! But that was with everything turned down.
     
  4. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #4
    I don't think the mac counter is very accurate. It says I'm getting w/ this new patch about 10-13 which is about the same or lower before the patch.

    It's as smooth as my reading on XP which is 30. Not accurate...:eek:
     
  5. greatdevourer macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    #5
    Warcraft 3 or World Of Warcraft? If it's WoW, summat's up. If it's Warcraft 3, it's because it hasn't been ported to Intel, and thus is being emulated, so expect slowness
     

Share This Page