[Wii] Super Smash Brothers: Brawl Nintendo world video finally here

Discussion in 'Games' started by takao, Nov 3, 2006.

1. takao macrumors 68040

takao

2. Sky Blue Guest

Sky Blue

It does look great, but i'd disagree with that. Most of the stages look the same shape with different backgrounds. The Mario Kart stage just looks like f-zero from SSBM but with different cars. Still, fairly early in development, i guess.

3. suneohair macrumors 68020

suneohair

WHo is the heck is Meta Knight? メタナイト

Anyone know where he is from? Looks like a metal kirby sorta. :confused:

4. Haoshiro macrumors 68000

Haoshiro

A Kirby villian :)

Edit: That is, a villian from a Kirby game.

5. FleurDuMal macrumors 68000

FleurDuMal

It looks really cool actually. Considering everyone bashes the Wii's graphical capability, I didn't think it looked half bad - but I'm no expert. I get more excited by the Wii everyday.

6. SamIchi macrumors 68030

SamIchi

Beautiful. SSB was the first game we got for the GC, and it's the game that we still play since it's launch. This one's goin' to be awesome.

It does look like it's still in early development, but even for that it looks great. So far it looks like the same thing with upgraded graphics. I'm lookin' forward to see what new gameplay elements and chraracters they've gotten.

7. MRU macrumors demi-god

MRU

The wii's graphically quite powerful as long as it's low res - that's all.

This SSB, Mario Strikers, Metroid Prime 3 : Corruption, Mario Galaxy are all on my must have lists and all look great, but I just hope were not waiting another 12 months before we see them (and dont say that's impossible), we all know what nintendo are like at getting things out (Zelda for example)...