Will Final Cut Pro Studio really work on my MacBook?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by doubledutch, Sep 19, 2006.

  1. doubledutch macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    #1
    I brought my first Apple MacBook 2.0 gig with 512mb of ram a couple of months ago. I decided to give my PC laptop to my boy and learn Mac. I want to run Final Cut Pro Universal version on my MacBook, but Apple says it requires the MacBook Pro to run and I should upgrade because it has the graphic card to run FCP, is that true??
     
  2. suneohair macrumors 68020

    suneohair

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    #2
    You might want to get some more RAM.

    The only problem is the integrated video. If I remember correctly FCP has a pretty graphic intensive user interface. Much like Aperture I think.


    With 2GBs of RAM. It should work well for you. Not like my Mac Pro. But well. :D
     
  3. xfiftyfour macrumors 68030

    xfiftyfour

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Location:
    Clemson, SC
    #3
    snob.

    hehe :p
     
  4. OldSkoolNJ macrumors 6502

    OldSkoolNJ

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    #4
    You do need a minimum of 1gb of ram to run that. However the lack of a video card will not even allow you to install FCP or Aperture. It will actually look at those things before hand and allow or not allow you to install.

    Kevin
     
  5. PowerMike G5 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Location:
    New York, NY
    #5
    It should allow you to install Final Cut Pro, but not Motion or Aperture I think ...
     

Share This Page