will gb work on a....

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by pimstrengers, Apr 12, 2004.

  1. pimstrengers macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    #1
    hey
    does somebody know if gb work on a

    mac os x
    g4
    450 mgh
    750 mb ram
    30 gigabyte

    ???
    i wanna buy it but im not sure if it works
    (sorry for my english im dutch 14 years old)
    greets pim
     
  2. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    It will run. It might be limited when it comes to how many instruments you can use, but it'll run. Also, with a 30GB drive, make sure you have a lot of space available because Garage Band is huge. If I'm remembering correctly it takes up about 3GB.
     
  3. pimstrengers thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    #3
    tnx

    hey thanks for the reply now i can buy Ilive 4 i hope it will work :)
    greets pim
     
  4. kewpid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    #4
    According to the iLife website, minimum requorements are:

    So you may be out of luck :(
     
  5. wPod macrumors 68000

    wPod

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    #5
    what? he has everything except 733mhz G4 needed for iDVD. so it should work garageband should work fine!
     
  6. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #6
    Right. Everything else should run. His computer wouldn't have come with a superdrive anyway.
     
  7. kewpid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    #7
    Sorry, I thought it meant 600mHz or higher, but apparently that only applies to G3s
     

Share This Page