Will MBA ultimate run cinema 4d?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by haitch, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    #1
    Title says is all really - I'm swapping me late 09 iMac 27 3.06 for my dad's MBA ultimate as I rarely use this thing - work all day in uni and spend 5/7 nights at the girlfriend's place...

    I do pretty light cinema 4d work - render 3d typography, exhibition scenes etc - will this kill the MBA?

    Cheers,

    Aaron
     
  2. macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #2
    Nope. It'll run just fine. I run Maya and ZBrush on mine all the time. Your renders won't be the fastest in the world but it will still work just fine as long as your not trying to make the next Avatar.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    #3
    Nice one, thanks for the reply :)
     
  4. macrumors 65816

    Lone Deranger

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    #4
    Same here as Chrono1081. Running Maya 2011/2012, ZB4, Topogun, Nuke 6 and Pixelmator on a 13" MBA Ultimate. It's fast enough for modelling, texturing, rigging, lighting, etc. Rendering however will be a bit painful unless you keep it simple.
     

Share This Page