will smackbook work on my ibook

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Anarchy99, Nov 25, 2006.

  1. Anarchy99
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    #1
    ive trued and failed to get smackbook working so im going to ask
    i have a ibook g4 12" 1.2ghz does this work with smackbook?
     
  2. terriyaki
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #2
    I think only the last of the iBooks have SMS (1.42Ghz 14" and 1.33Ghz 12" models). If that's the case then no, you can't run smackbook.

    I may be wrong, though.
     
  3. Anarchy99
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    #3
    thats what i was thinking
    but forum topics mention the ibook g4 and not specifics so i thought id ask
     
  4. GimmeSlack12
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    GimmeSlack12

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #4
    Use Applications>Utilities>Apple System Profiler to find out. Open it and under the initial hardware tab at the bottom it should say:
    Sudden Motion Sensor
    enabled.

    If you don't see that then you cannot use Smackbook (which is only cool for about 10 minutes anyway).
     
  5. Sly
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Sly

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Location:
    Airstrip One
    #5
  6. ibook24/7
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Location:
    canada
    #6
    why ddosint my sms work?

    ok i tried smackbook liquid mac and every kind of game for my ibook g4 1.33ghz 1.5gb ram os x 10.5.2 and 150gb hard drive and nothing will work!
    any ideas?:apple:
     
  7. Domofloge
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Domofloge

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #7
    Well this article states all the Mac's with the Motion Sensor Sensor. Not sure why it won't work if your Mac has this feature..
     
  8. dopey220
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    dopey220

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    #8
    Check in System Profiler to see if your machine has Sudden Motion Sensor. If it doesn't, you're out of luck.
     

Share This Page