Windoze 98 SE Won't Install

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Pct1theory, Dec 29, 2006.

  1. Pct1theory macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    yeah yeah yeah, ik, Wincrap 90 whatever sucky edtion.
    well i tried to install it but the keybord on my mb wouldn't work
    but i rebooted into OS X & XP and it worked
    what do i do?
    _____________________________________________________________________BlackBook, BlackBook C2D, 2 GB RAM, 200 GB HDD, 2.0GHz
    iPod 5G (30 GB White)
    HP Pavilion XL918 (Almost Dead)
     
  2. ITASOR macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #2
    How are you trying to install it? Bootcamp, Parallels, what?
     
  3. tipdrill407 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    #3
    If you're using boot camp, only Windows XP SP2 is supported.
     
  4. Pct1theory thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    well...

    I tried using Bootcamp (even tho it don't work) parallels, vmware, VPC 2004, thats it, i also couldn't get ME to install on these as well.....

    __________________________________________________________________
    BlackBook C2D, 2 GB RAM, 200 GB HDD, 2.0GHz
    iPod 5G (30 GB White)
    HP Pavilion XL918 (Almost Dead)
     
  5. Me1000 macrumors 68000

    Me1000

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    #5
    ^ i tried last night, and i coudnt get either to boot either...
     
  6. jamesi macrumors 6502a

    jamesi

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Location:
    Davis CA
    #6
    you can only have XP (some ppl have gotten vista to work too) so win 98 se isnt going to work. funny that you would be trying to install 98 se, i used to use that back in the day
     
  7. MGLXP macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    #7
    I know for sure that Windows 98 SE installs in Parallels and VMware Fusion as I have installed Windows 98 SE in both virtualization environments. You just need to boot off the CD to install. Secondly, if you're using an Intel Mac, you should NOT be running Virtual PC as you should not be running emulation software in Rosetta.
     

Share This Page