wireless not working on jailbroken iphone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cpnotebook80, Oct 19, 2007.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #1
    I just bought this iphone from a friend who went back to his blackberry.
    now im brand new to the iphone,but he managed to jailbreak it.coz i see the installer icon on the iphone along with some maps weather etc
    the firmware is 1.0.2
    howewver theere is no wireless plus not unlocked yet.
    i have a sim card from rogers(canada) and hoping to find a way to make it work.
    any advice
    i ialready tried this site but it requires wireless access for some reason
    http://modmyiphone.com/wiki/index.php/IPhone_unlock_OS_X_Part_3
    i have all the softare for unlocking on the imac however dont knwo what will do what for this purpose

    anysim
    unlock
    lockdownd
    apptap
    ifuntastic
    independence

    PS: i went to general - settings and reset network settings see if that might help.
    crossing fingers- update didnt work ;(
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    megfilmworks

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks
    #2
    I guess "jail broken" says it all. Good luck.
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #3
    My iPhone recently stopped working with my home WIFI, not sure why, but a couple of days ago it just stopped.

    I've got full WIFI signal, and in the settings app is even shows that I'm connected, but when I use any app that requires an Internet connection, i immediately get an error message :(

    Help appreciated :D
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #4
    Just wondering if you got your wifi fixed? Mine stopped working, when I go into settings I can't connect to wifi.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    UK and Spain
    #5
    Same Problem Here

    Running 2.2 on 2G phone - wireless icon shows as ON but going 'online' uses up my phone credit. If you find an answer please let me know.
     
  6. Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #6
    Try creating a custom firmware using Pwnage and restoring using that
     

Share This Page