Work Screens or How did we ever live without Expose'?

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by dornoforpyros, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. dornoforpyros macrumors 68040

    dornoforpyros

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    #1
    So today I was puttering along on my work and I took a second to sit back and go "damn, there's alot of stuff on my screen right now"
    So I took the screen grab to share with you all. I figure it might be fun for folks to post images of their uber cluttered work screens.

    Of cource don't get yourself into trouble by posting company work that the rest of the world shouldn't be seeing :p
     

    Attached Files:

  2. daveL macrumors 68020

    daveL

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Location:
    Montana
    #2
    I used to use Virtual Desktop, now I use Desktop Manager (free). Coming from a Unix background, I'm accustomed to having multiple desktops to organize and segregate my work. I use Expose on occasion, but I don't find it as useful as having selectable virtual desktops.
     
  3. tonyeck macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #3
    Currently doing work for University and just editing alot of photos I took over the weekend in London:

    Click for larger :)

    [​IMG]
     
  4. dotdotdot macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    #4
    This is called 'Multi Tasking'
     
  5. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #5
    The fact that you can use transition effects like the FUS cube and so on to change between desktops is, in itself, a gangsta' reason to use Desktop Mgr. :D

    Although, I suspected it in a lockup issue on wake earlier, and ditched it. Actually now, I think it is not involved. So I ought to get it back....
     
  6. tonyeck macrumors 6502

    tonyeck

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #6

    Damn right... Was actually making my powermac work hard!... 70 images, all at about 2 MB each
     
  7. h0e0h macrumors 6502a

    h0e0h

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Location:
    West Monroe, Louisiana
  8. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #8
    i cant stand using Windows now because im so used to my hot corners on my Mac, it drives me insane having to alt tab or minimize my windows because im so used to Expose

    dont have any screenshots of me overloading my powerbook though :eek:
     

Share This Page